Bold Hair Colors and Interview with Crystal Casey

All Things Hair: How did you get into hair? Crystal Casey: My eye has always been drawn to hair and fun colors. I just started playing with my own hair in high school where it snowballed from there. I was asked to do others hair for formal dances, etc. I finally I went to school and got licensed. All Things Hair: What are some services that you specialize in? Crystal Casey: I specialize in color corrections, fashion color and bridal hairstyles. All Things Hair: What hair colors do you love to create? Crystal Casey: I, of course, love vivid work, but I also love color make overs. It gives my guest a whole new self confidence. I love to see them come alive! All Things Hair: What do you think are some of the hair color trends for 2017? Crystal Casey: 2017 is going to be all about pushing the envelope. With fashion color being so huge in 2016, I think 2017 is going to be about how to create looks and palettes that haven’t been done before. All Things Hair: What’s the best way to maintain hair color in between touchups? Crystal Casey: A good shampoo and a conditioner is a must and make sure it’s sulfate-free and sold by a professional. Not washing everyday and of course watching the temperate of your hot tools! Looking for more bold hair colors to try? Check out our feature on pastel hair colors.

Bold Hair Colors from Crystal Casey of High Voltage Hair - 57