Testing the Best Hair Serums	

As an editor in the beauty space, testing products is a job I take very seriously. After testing the best hair serums on the market and figuring out the best formula for my hair, I’m here to report on the results:

My Hair Profile

My hair is thick, wavy, and sometimes hard to manage. I like it best when I let it air-dry and use just a bit of hair product to define the waves. It’s the easiest method, inflicts the least amount of damage to my hair, and yields the most natural results. Finding products that add definition without weighing my hair down is one of my biggest hair-related struggles!

Testing the Best Serum

After testing the best serum on the market, I found the perfect formula for me. Lightweight yet effective, this cream-serum combination product is what the future of the beauty industry looks like. Lightweight yet hydrating enough to be effective, Nexxus Ultralight Smooth Frizz Defy Cream Serum is one of the latest hybrid products to hit the hair market. This cream serum acts as a leave-in frizz-defying conditioning treatment with the lightweight texture of my go-to hair serum.

Noteworthy Elements of this Hair Serum

Creamy without being too heavy, I’ve noticed that this Nexxus hair serum really does combine the best of a leave-in conditioner and hair oil. Ideal for those with wavy or curly hair, I find that the formula works best when blended into damp hair. A dime-sized amount is perfect when blended into the mid-length and ends of hair. I have also taken to using a pea-sized amount on dry hair to revive my waves on day two or three post-wash. The scent, a light bubble-gum-inspired scent, also doesn’t hurt! Are you thinking about trying out this serum? Be sure to share the results with us over @AllThingsHairUS!  

Editor s Choice  I Tried the Best Hair Serums and This One Stood Out the Most - 47