Ceramide Shampoo for Your Hair	

Learn more about my hair type, the product, and my experience using it. Learn also some benefits of ceramide for hair.

All About My Hair Type

I have thick, wavy hair that’s prone to frizz. However, now that it’s a longer length, my hair often dries a little on the straighter side. I still have some texture, but I definitely noticed my hair is naturally a lot wavier when it’s a shorter length. In general, my hair is pretty healthy. Sure, I have split ends like everyone else, but I don’t regularly dye my hair, and I try to limit how much heat I use on it. Just from day-to-day styling and using heat when I do choose to, I say it never hurts to incorporate repairing products into your routine. I love opting for a shampoo that’ll help keep my hair strong, repair damage, and soften my strands too, so I was super excited to try out Dove Hair Therapy Rescue & Protect Shampoo.

Trying Out the Ceramide Shampoo

Dove’s rescue and protect shampoo is catered specifically for people who have damaged, over-processed hair. It helps strengthen your hair, seal split ends, and protect your strands from unwanted heat damage. Plus, it’s sulfate-free, which is always a bonus for me. I’ve been using sulfate-free shampoo for about four or five years now, so I’m pretty used to it. However, one of the biggest complaints of sulfate-free shampoo is the lack of lather. There just isn’t the same amount of suds as you get from a traditional shampoo. With this shampoo, I was pleasantly surprised that the suds were all there! The product lathered very well in my hair, and I felt like it gave my strands a deep cleanse without being harsh or stripping my scalp or hair. The shampoo also has a light floral scent which I liked a lot. It isn’t overpowering, but just enough to make me want to pick up this product again. When I first saw this Dove shampoo with ceramide, I was most eager to try it because of the ceramide + peptide ingredients in it. Both of these ingredients help to moisturize and nourish your hair at the cellular level, which is something I’ll never say no to. I mean, when you deal with frizz-prone hair, saying yes to more moisture is a no-brainer. After shampooing, this product washed out very easily too. It didn’t leave any residue on my strands or weigh my hair down. It’s all about the results, though. Did the product live up to my expectations?

The Results

The answer is yes! I was very happy with how my hair looked afterwards. Once I shampooed my hair, I followed up with the coordinating Dove Rescue & Protect 1 Minute Serum + Conditioner and Dove Hair Therapy Brilliant Gloss Repair + Ceramide Serum. My hair felt very soft, nourished, and healthy. It wasn’t weighed down by any product, and I felt like my natural wavy texture was more prominent than usual. It’s safe to say that this set has become a new staple in my hair care routine. Plus, it always feels good knowing I’m using a product on my hair that is benefiting it in multiple ways. Have you tried  Dove’s ceramide shampoo? If so, share with us on Instagram @AllThingsHairUS and let us know what you thought.

Editor s Choice  This Ceramide Shampoo Makes My Hair Feel Brand New - 69