My natural hair is prone to frizz. On a hot and humid day or rainy day, I can leave my house with curly, frizz-free ringlets and within minutes it would poof into a massive frizzball (on rainy days, this occurs even with an umbrella!). To help me prevent this rather hairy situation, I started using the Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Smoothing Shampoo and Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Smoothing Conditioner and I’m excited to share my story below:

Editor’s Review: Suave Keratin Infusion Hair Care System

Thankfully during the time of my trip, the island wasn’t extremely hot. It’s still great to be proactive and I’m glad I was because there were some days that the temperature was pretty warm. Before my trip I washed my hair with the shampoo, and conditioned with the conditioner. To give this wash and care system a proper review this time around (I also used this system once before in the summer), I removed a few steps out of my wash day routine. I usually deep condition after conditioning, and I usually seal my hair with a hair oil after washing to help prevent frizz. However, I did follow up with the leave-in conditioner that works with this system. After washing I applied a quarter-sized amount of Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-in Conditioner throughout my damp hair before styling.  Since this particular system contains a formula that seals the hair cuticle for frizz control, as well as smooth and manageable hair, all of those extra steps of my routine weren’t necessarily needed. I guess we can say that this system also saved me some time! Second thoughts, this system is pretty good. My curls were extremely smooth, usually they would have a bit of extra volume to them naturally because of post wash frizz, but not so much this time. There was a visible shine, my hair was very easy to detangle and the frizz certainly didn’t stand a chance at forming. I loved it so much that I washed my hair with it again after my trip to prevent any winter frizz, because yes, my hair has proven to me that, that is definitely a thing. Have you tried this keratin infusion system? To learn more about keratin in general, read our breakdown on keratin smoothing treatments. 

What s In My Hair Today  Keratin Infusion Hair Care System - 58